3,509 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Sewell Buick GMC of Dallas, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm so pissed a 2015 gmc vehicle with a...

              I'm so pissed a 2015 GMC vehicle with a little over 70K miles and has a condenser go out and I have to pay for a new one. This is ridiculous with today's warranties. Add to it that I called GMC twice and a chat and they promised an update after theyy worked with the dealership and still nothing. I guess that's OK...I don't think so.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Greenville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our experience started off good with...

              Our experience started off good with Sewell GMC. Our Denali would not start on a Saturday morning with no previous signs of issue. We have 2016 with about 17k miles so a dead battery is unexpected but figured it would be an easy fix. After jump starting it I was able to drive it around with no issue but after being parked for an hour it needed to be jumped again. I drive a Cadillac CTSV so I contacted a friend at Sewell Cadillac and he recommended Justin at Sewell GMC. We jump started our car and drove 30 minutes to the dealership. We were promptly assisted upon arrival and Justin was nice and efficient. We were given a loaner car and we were on our way in 30 minutes. This was Saturday and I was told I would be given a call Monday with an update. We had a few other things checked out, oil changed and were expecting a new battery on Monday. Come Tuesday at noon I have not been contacted by anyone from Sewell so I emailed Justin as it is easier for me to communicate by email when I am working. A few hours later Justin emails that the car is ready and he charged the battery. I am concerned that charging a battery is only a band aid but trusting that the dealership has resolved the issue. So my wife drives 30 minutes to go pick the Denali up on Wednesday since we found out too late on Tuesday that our vehicle was ready. At this point I am frustrated with the communication but we are hopeful our vehicle is fixed. 6 hours later I am stuck at a gas station with a dead battery and embarrassingly have to wait for a friend to come give us a jump start. The next morning (Thursday) Justin sends me a tow truck with a loaner to come get our Denali for the exact same issue we dropped it off for on Saturday. Again, no follow up. We don't even know if the tow truck made it to the dealership with our vehicle. It is now Friday and I call Justin only to find out via his voicemail that he is out of the office for two weeks. We later find out he is out of the country which must have been planned ahead. He did not tell me he was not going to be available and did not provide his back up's contact information nor did anyone call me in his absence. I call the front desk and ask to speak to a manager. I leave a voicemail message for Rick and let him know I am frustrated and would appreciate a call back from him specifically to resolve our issues. Instead of Rick calling me back he has another advisor, Casey, call me back who has no idea that I am frustrated with my experience. At this time I have to start from the beginning and I give Casey the back story and he promises to take care of me. Within a few hours we have a new battery which we should have had on Monday.. not Friday. The time wasted and the frustration that has resulted from this is beyond explanation. All I will say is we had none of these issues with Ewing when we first took our Denali in for warranty work. At Ewing communication was great and the service was quick. They also were able to go over the service contract with us and explained what was covered and included with our warranty. I also cannot begin to explain why a dealership would simply charge my battery instead of doing the right thing up front. The end result of this short cut was that they had to pay for a tow truck to and from the dealership which is 30 miles each way, provide a loaner for two extra days and lost a customer all at the same time. Communication and resolving the issue the first time could have resolved this entire situation. Feel free to reach out to me if you have further questions.

              Frisco, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Although i would still recommend sewell...

              Although I would still recommend Sewell dealerships in general, and Sewell Buick GMC specifically, I was a bit disappointed when I was not contacted by the service writers about the status of my car. This is a rare occurrence and understandable given that my usual service writer was on vacation, but I did have to initiate the contacts to find out the status of my car and when it was finished I was not called, instead I phoned the dealership to ascertain if the repairs were complete. I picked the car up in the afternoon not long before closing time and was called the next day to be told my car was ready for pick up. Somewhat humorous but not like my typical experience with Sewell. I will not quit using Sewell for my service needs but I would like to see the typical high standards of service on my next visit. Jay Frederick

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nicely washed and vacuumed; but i had an...

              Nicely washed and vacuumed; but I had an 815 appt. and I dropped it the night before with all the info and by 1030 nothing had been done. It was oil change and check washer. I left town on Sunday and after 120 miles my dash info center starts flashing a SERVICE ENGINE OIL notification. I had to pull over and check everything; there were no problems but a hot dipstick seemed to indicate an over fill but I will check it again when it is cool and level as an overfill seems unlikely. I guess it was not reset. I have read the procedure in the manual and will try it my self.

              Copperas Cove, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff, easy drop off and pick up,...

              Friendly staff, easy drop off and pick up, convenient location.

              Farmers Brnch, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Whitney is great

              Whitney is great

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great, service!

              Great, Service!

              Plano, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Whitney explained everything, and the car...

              Whitney explained everything, and the car was ready (and washed) well before I needed it. It is always a pleasure taking my car in to Sewell.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ronnie keener is my preferred sales...

              Ronnie Keener is my preferred sales consultant. He is honest and works hard to get me the best deal possible. He has now sold me 5 cars to date. wherever Ronnie Keener goes, I follow.

              Irving, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Whitney pendergrass was excellent, as...

              Whitney Pendergrass was excellent, as usual!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Justin is always great and the service we...

              Justin is always great and the service we receive when we pull in is wonderful. However, the new process for the loan car is ridiculous. The way is was in the past was much faster and you were able to be in and out of there in no time. Now it takes a half hour or more due to the new process and its a waiting game. Not ideal. I drive too far to be stuck waiting on my loan car for that long.

              Little Elm, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Joe guidry was amazing. He never oversold...

              Joe Guidry was amazing. He never oversold and we were able to make a very quick and effective decision.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was perfect. Roger is an asset to the...

              Was perfect. Roger is an asset to the customer. Techs did good job.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Glad i got the extended warranty.

              Glad I got the extended warranty.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always top notch service!

              Always top notch service!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Highland Village, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No issues with whitney, she's awesome. My...

              No issues with Whitney, she's AWESOME. My front brakes were replaced and I am still hearing howling when in reverse but I have an appt scheduled.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X